Marriage, parenting, divorce

Epic fail

Epic fail AND I’m not sorry. All week I’ve listened to my ex talk about random topics: the vacation he took with my son, work issues, the home improvement store not sorting bolts by size correctly, how many skittles he has to freeze dry for a family commitment. Instead of setting healthy boundaries, I let it fester then blow just like Mt. Vesuvius. I know this trigger. I’ve known it for 15+ years. The words “I wish you were dead” came out of my mouth. In my darkest moment, it’s true. Why??? Why do I allow this to happen? I hate this. I hate my anxiety and my anger issues. Yes, I’m in therapy for both. I just want to co-parent civilly, but it’s hard when I didn’t want this and he’s going to bars picking up women. Our divorce has been final since late April and just now am I finally able to move to an apartment Aug 1 while building a house (not complete until January). This has been my own personal hell.

Leave a comment